Daufcguy

Ready To RIDE!

Hello San Diego Adventure Riders, My Name is Dave Moore, I'm 30 years old and live in Lakeside, CA. I am originally from Chicago but I got tired of dealing with the cold so for the last 2 years I have been in sunny California. I work in the creative industry producing commercial photography and video. I am always ready to ride dirt or street so hit me up if you want to go for a ride. I currently ride a 2001 Kawasaki KLR 650 and a 2014 Yamaha FZ-09, In the past I have owned several harleys, an aprilia, some vintage hondas and kawasakis and a couple scooters. I am very new to riding dirt so I am looking to get out there with some experienced riders and learn some technique and find out where the good trails are.

post-16019-0-81438500-1445024034_thumb.jpost-16019-0-63706000-1445024053_thumb.j

Welcome Dave! Good timing, the season's just getting going. Lots of fantastic places to ride right outside your door. Keep an eye on the upcoming rides and dive in. :)

Welcome. As mentioned, season's here, join up or post up. Plenty here have street rides, too and enjoy getting out 2 up.

Welcome to the group!

Welcome. As mentioned, season's here, join up or post up. Plenty here have street rides, too and enjoy getting out 2 up.

Anybody else go 3 up like Dave is doing in pic #1? :crying_anim02:

Thanks to everyone for making me feel welcomed! Im Excited to get out there, especially now that its not 100f every day in lakeside. Can the experts recommend some good trails for me to practice on with my KLR? I'm going to try Nate Harrison grade this weekend as I read online that this is a good dirt road for beginners.

Dave,

Try Black Canyon rd. North of Ramona to Mesa Grande, over to 79 then Harrison grade.

Welcome to SDAR.

Also, if you go in on Marron Valley Rd of the 94 just past Dulzura - go past South Bay Rod & Gun - quite a bit of BLM land (dirt roads) back there.

Post up if you're going and want some riding partners.