Jaynen

Woohoo I'm a real boy now!

Hello Everyone,

I have been patiently waiting to have my account authorized and am very glad to have the opportunity to become a part of this community.

So a little about me I guess. My name is Jason, I am a whole 30 years old which seems to make me a young'un round these parts but that's never a bad thing. I'm married, no kids, unless you count 1 9month old puppy and 2 cats. But I am pretty new at that as well only about 9 months now. I'm a video game designer and am accepting a job in the Del Mar area and moving back down to San Diego (probably north county) from the LA area.

I've ridden mountain bikes for a long time and used to also participate in autocross and road racing with my old car but switched over to dirt bikes to have something to do with my wife and her family. My wife loves to ride but prefers 4 wheels over 2 so she has a raptor 250, I started with a 03 DRZ-250 last year but have recently purchased an 08 WR250R and am looking forward to commuting on it as well as getting to do some dual sport rides and replacing the DRZ.

I consider myself a beginner and need lots of seat time and excuses to ride. I enjoy riding and speed and its challenges but most love riding for where it takes you and what you get to see more than absolutely having to blast a particular section at 9/10ths pace.

Not sure what else to say but thanks for having me, and making me drool on all your ride reports. - Jason

My wife and I looking all Hollywood at a recent summer wedding

m_70b7d0133b0e2d8ada903519b48bfa75.jpg

Riding up at Gorman this winter

l_4f8a0212fa3f6683d340fcd75a7a6d15.jpg

Welcome Jaynen. I am in Vista, and I also need to get out and ride more. I am looking forward to a couple of night rides soon in this cool evening air. Hope to ride with you soon. :rolleyes: Ken