wanna be

Got a plate

for my Honda 250X and have been lurking on this site for a few weeks now to see if my Husband and I might fit in. What a wonderful bunch of caring people, with many exciting adventures. We have been riding dirt(upper-lower desert..Kennedy Meadows) for about 5 years ( Husband has been riding from teen age years, with a 20 year break ) and have come to the realization that a plated bike opens up alot more riding in So. Cal. My Husband and I have just begun to play on the fire roads around Orange County and are looking for more areas to ride. Of course riding with new people is always fun. I already know that I need a more powerful bike for the pavement part of the dual sport stuff and will work on correcting that in the next year. I'm happy to see some active riding women on the site and hope that they will give me some pointers on how to improve my skills. I started riding very late in life and have lost that " no fear" attitude so I have been riding using my brain ~ that really slows things down.

We have two sons ( 43 yrs and 19yrs ) the younger boy likes MX and desert speed and is now dabbling in down hill mountain biking. He is in his 2nd year of college... so not much time for family riding. ( I really miss that ) Older boy rides also and when we can all get our moons aligned, we head for the desert. We also have a daughter that lives in Colorado and left home before we discovered dirt bikes. So it is looking more and more that there will be just Hubby and I riding the trails...we are not used to being alone and need to make some new riding friends. We look forward to meeting you all.

welcome to the club....it IS a Great place with amazing people......Look forward to meeting you and sharing some adventures.....ps: always nice to meet other lady riders too....

.What a wonderful bunch of caring people, with many exciting adventures.

Oh- you've not met BikeSlut yet... (see, this is where I'd put a smiley of some sort, but, well...)