maverick1

New to the dual sport world.

Hello everyone,

I am brand new to dual sport motorcycling.

I just finished the Ride Rite program this past weekend, but before that I had not ridden a bike for over 20 years.

I recently purchased a 2007 DRZ400s. Basically it's a new bike as it only has 488 miles on it.

My only concern is that the bike is currently too tall for me and I don't feel comfortable on it since I can barely tough my tip toes on the ground.

I was told it's better to get a lower seat than to use lowering links or lower the front and rear suspensions.

I read that the Corbin seat lowers the ride height by 3", any truth to this? That seems like a big drop.

Can someone who has a Corbin comment on its performance?

I know the Corbin is a little pricey, however my comfort and confidence is much more important.

Here's a pic of my bike.

4lq96o.jpg

Looking forward to meeting and riding with you all.

Doug

may i be the first to applaud your choice of bike!

i am also inseam impaired, but thankfully my heft makes that less of an issue...as i lower my suspension myself!!

welcome to the group, i think you'll like 'em!

Blind :unsure:...had a GREAT SDAR weekend!

My only concern is that the bike is currently too tall for me and I don't feel comfortable on it since I can barely tough my tip toes on the ground.

I was told it's better to get a lower seat than to use lowering links or lower the front and rear suspensions.