dirt dame

Motorcycling vs Fishing

As a child, I spent part of my time down south in Louisiana where there is a good deal of water and fish. And I lived across the street from a canal and a lake that then drained into a swamp, so I fished a lot as a youth. I still remember my first fishing set up, a Zebco 77 reel and rod combo that my mom got me with S&H Green Stamps when I was four years old. I was so excited that I could hardly wait to have my dad take me over to the lake and instruct me on how to use my new tackle. So over the years, my interest has held up fairly well for fishing. So well, that I was a tackle manager for eight years at a local sporting goods store. I have fished bay and ocean, fly fished trout streams in Montana and was active in local bass tournaments in the 90s. I fished way before I ever hopped on a Kawasaki Trail Boss and fell over with it in a vacant lot next to my house when I was a teenager.