Hey guys, im pretty new to bikes and working on them and ran into a bit of a problem. I have a dr350 with e start, i have been riding it daily for a few months without issue. This morning i go out to head to work and i push the magic button and nothing happens at all, no turning over or anything. The lights turn on and everything, just no power at the e start, any ideas? I changed the spark plug, but thats all i really know how to do. Thanks for your help!

Do you have a blown fuse? I didn't realize my bike had one or where it was until the first time it acted like yours.

inline fuse blown on starter relay. usually around battery area

*note a blown fuse possibly means other electrical problems possibly bare wires or a short somewhere leading to the blown fuse.

Also check the kill switch to ensure it's in the run position. Eliminate the simple things first.

Yeah i went through my normal starting sequence several times, then checked the kickstand switch, its def not something that simple, but the fuse is a definite possibility, ill have to find it tomorrow morning i suppose, i opened up the headlight cowl and found some pretty bad wiring, there are several things unplugged and ziptied away, im not sure what they are for, something previous owner must have done.

Sometimes Batteries just let go . Short out internally !

lights work- battery might be the issue but probably not

clutch bypass, sidestand by-pass, and neutral- My opinion is to disable all those things

check where wires run under the seat and tank- that's where shorts tend to happen, or anywhere they are next to the frame or heat source

fuse is probably under the seat right next to the battery- if not right next to, maybe down-wind a little too.

if you still think it may be the battery, jump it from a "non-running" car or truck

starter works?

good luck