Ben

Yami too lean!

Any ideas how I can enrich my fuel? By dies during idle and initial throttle ever since I installed my fmf q4 pipe. It's frustrating. Any help would be amazing about now.

While you can certainly lean a bike out with a pipe, it doesn't seem likely that you'd lean it out so far it wouldn't even idle with just a slip-on. I'm guessing you've got a fuel delivery or carb issue.

Was it running perfectly before the Q4 add on? If so, then there's a change in jetting and possible needle position needed. I'm no carb expert but folks start going one size up on idle and main jets, fiddle from there. When I had my WR, I gave it to Steve at C&D for carb changes when I opened it up.

Tom - I think he has a WR450

It's a 2012 wr450 FI no carb. It idles hen dies 20 sec later. And the moment I turn the throttle it dies. I'd have to turn harder and quicker to pass the low rpms

I'd start reading up mapping I guess. Is there anything in the Q4 paperwork or jump on ADV in the WR450 forum.

Performance ECU and gytr programmer needed? I thought they would be able to adjust the fuel in the stock ECU.

I have very limited knowledge, well, about most things......but the stock mapping will only take things so far as far as adjustments. I don't know where the limits lie with the WR. I remember somebody bringing a laptop to a maintenance day at my house a few years ago and that's when I knew I was old. :tired:

Sigh.... Thanks guys for the help. Trophy you ain't old bro.

Pastapilot- don't you have one of them there mappy EFI thingies for your YZF?

Ben- I would also suggest trolling around thumpertalk and advrider for somebody with the tuner

Once I get my first service and if it still does it after then I'll the ECU and find anyone with a tuner. Thanks BS