Sign in to follow this  
JEFF

North county ride tomorrow?

Hi all, newbie here, wondering if anyone is up for a local ride tomorrow. I was thinking Miriam Mountain, can get in around 30 miles of dirt riding or so.

Jeff

Hi all, newbie here, wondering if anyone is up for a local ride tomorrow. I was thinking Miriam Mountain, can get in around 30 miles of dirt riding or so.

Jeff

Where's Miriam Mtn.? I'm in Esco. & want to get out if it's not too hot AND if the ride is not too difficult.

Phill

I hope I'm not giving away any secrets, but it is spelled Merriam Mtn.

Steve (who's never been there)

Where's Miriam Mtn.? I'm in Esco. & want to get out if it's not too hot AND if the ride is not too difficult.

Phill

There are fire roads and techincal stuff too, I can do either or. I am in Fallbrook and usually take old 395 and go under the freeway across from Lawrence Welk. Let me know if you want to meet up and around what time, also the first trail out has a few trciky spots, but nothing too serious.

Jeff

I hope I'm not giving away any secrets, but it is spelled Merriam Mtn.

Steve (who's never been there)

Phill

THAT explains why google couldn't find it!

So if I understand it's that steep blacktop road across from the Welk gas station. Meet there at what time?

Many years ago I was there for an antique car race down that hill. Long before there were house up there. Never been off the blacktop up there and I didn't know the name.

Phill

So if I understand it's that steep blacktop road across from the Welk gas station. Meet there at what time?

Many years ago I was there for an antique car race down that hill. Long before there were house up there. Never been off the blacktop up there and I didn't know the name.

Phill