DoubleD

Otay Truck Trail Sun 2/5 @9am

Going to head up Otay Truck Trail Sunday Feb 5th. Leaving at 9am from TBD location. Looking to explore and try some of the trail offshoots ….and meet some new riders :) 

‘14 KTM 500 EXCF with DOT knobbies

PS I’m new to the forum. First time setting up a ride.

EDIT: 

Let’s do Salt Creek Recreation Center

2710 Otay Lakes Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91915

Edited by DoubleD
Added location
  • Like 3

You're doing just fine.  Thanks for posting!

Once you determine a location,  let me know, I'll put it on the caleand FB Group.

Hi there! Thank you for inviting me to join the Otay Truck Trail ride on Sunday, Feb 5th. I'd love to come along and explore the trail offshoots with you all. I am a beginner level rider and thoroughly enjoy that area, it would be a great opportunity for me to improve my skills. May I ask where the staging location will be? Looking forward to meeting you and the other new riders.

@DoubleD, great to meet you and thank you for being proactive.  For no other reason than that, I'd be there to support you but I'm nursing a self-inflicted collarbone break for the next few months.

The best I can come up with is kudos to you and I'll ride with you soon :)

@350thumper
Let’s do Salt Creek Recreation Center

2710 Otay Lakes Rd, Chula Vista, CA 91915

@moto_rph

Thanks for the support. Question, why did you choose to break the collar bone? Lol

• Like 1

12 hours ago, DoubleD said:

@moto_rph

Thanks for the support. Question, why did you choose to break the collar bone? Lol

Because it's better than a femur or tib/fib?

• Haha 1

51 minutes ago, Zubb said:

Because it's better than a femur or tib/fib?

Did you get your labia healed up or whatever it was that you broke?

you guys are killing me!  

I'm still getting used to having titanium in my shoulder.  Ortho says not to pick up anything heavier than a cup of coffee.  I think he means NO RIDING :)