Angela

Total noob!

Hi all, I'm Angela, wife of @Hawkins, and am just starting out with motorcycle riding. I took a dirt bike course during a week of middle school summer camp a million years ago, and rode a moped around Chiang Mai, Thailand with @Hawkins in 2013.

Just bought a Royal Enfield Himalayan (2022) and have had a few lessons to get me started so far. I only have my motorcycle permit, but have my drive test scheduled for August 11, so looking forward to being able to ride longer/later after that. 

I have a gaggle of young kids around me most of the time, but they all go off to school/preschool in a couple weeks, so I'm looking forward to getting more seat time in soon!

IMG_3911.png

IMG_7084.png

• Like 6

Angela,

Welcome, plus a big Thanks for lending your Dude to the group. He is much appreciated.

Cool Bike.

• Like 3

Angela, thanks for you and your hot hubby 🤪 for joining. Good luck with your bike and riding.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

Welcome Angela!

@Hawkins told me about your Royal Enfield and your riding with Saibeth.  She is a good person to learn from :) 

I am sure we will meet soon

Perry

• Like 2

I'm looking forward to it, however knee replacement surgery on Monday is gonna sideline me for a few days (weeks?)

• Like 2

From one Noob to another, welcome. I hear your man is a stud.

• Like 2

Welcome, that is really exciting, there is just something about those Himalayans that really makes them a cool bike. You also are getting to learn from a really talented road rider, Saibeth is awesome.

• Like 2

12 hours ago, moto_rph said:

knee replacement surgery on Monday is gonna sideline me for a few days

Sending you good vibes buddy. If you want to have your 2-wheeled friends over for a beer sometime, let me know. I did ankle surgery years ago and recall the boredom of being on my butt for weeks. Bathing was a pain in the butt leg. Trashbags and medical tape are your friends.

1 hour ago, shutterrev said:

Saibeth is awesome