StealthDingo

Need a mechanic shop for Kawasaki

Good Morning SDAR folks!

I am in need of an honest and reliable mechanic for my bike. I was riding home a couple nights ago and it just bogged out and died on me. Fired it up, rode a few more blocks, and same deal. It just kept bogging and dying. It is electric start only so after a couple attempts I had to bump start it. I am new to riding so I lack the knowledge, tools, and space to diagnose and fix the problem. I left it over night and trucked it home the next day. After charging the battery I tried to fire it up and it just makes 1 "click" noise. Doesnt even try to start. Anyone know a good honest moto shop to take it to, preferably close to OB area? It is a 2010 klx250s with a 331 kit, bill blue carb, pipe...etc.

Any advice on a good shop is greatly appreciated!

Thanks, 

Dingo

Don't know about close to OB. I here Skeeters in La Mesa is good and affordable. 

Yup dean and his dad at skeeters are good honest guys 

+2 on Skeeters. Good folks to be sure.

I have used OB Motorcycles for some basic service stuff in the past and tire changes. I didn't experience any upselling or BS, so that could be an option for you.  I am not sure of their Kawi expertise.

I have heard bad things from friends about OB Moto so i am hesitant to take it there. If she goes to the shop it will be Skeeters. Thanks for the advice.