Bagstr

No Toil Filter Treatment

DSCN02931000w-L.jpg

So, I made the move to a down the drain filter treatment.

The hard part was thoroughly cleaning the petroleum out of the Twin Air foam filter. Mineral Spirits then Simple Green. There was a good deal of grid in there! The new No Toil "Oil" squeezed in much like paint. Set - Up = 1 hour. I use the Filter Skins as well that get oiled. Plus, wait there is more, No Toil Rim Grease. In all feels tacky and such, time will tell if it filters as well as real Oil.

The Large Plus is that the Oil / Grease dissolves instantly when the filter is soaked in the No Toil filter cleaner. The cleaner, surprisingly is a powder which dissolves in warm water. The future cleaning will be a piece of cake!

"No doubt" that the motor runs much "cleaner" on my test run on the pavement . dirol.gif

I've been using this stuff for 3 years and love it. Cheap and easy.

Oxy Clean works just as well.

It's water soluble.

Don't get water on your filter- like stream crossing, etc.

Oxy Clean works just as well.

+1 for Oxyclean, that stuff works great

It's water soluble.

Not quite that easy. It's water soluble, but I'm not so sure that's quite what it means. You still need to apply the detergent. Not even break cleaner takes it off.

Guest Crusty

;lppppppppppaZqqqqq21

It's water soluble.

Been using it for more than 8 years, with NO problems.

Rode miles of deep streams at the 2011 Desert Dash.

My tail light and blinkers had water in them after this ride ,

but my motor ran strong, even with an opened up air box.

when I cleaned the filter it still held the oil and dirt.

Guest Crusty

Great stuff, I wash up to 4 filters at a time in a 5 gallon bucket filled with hot water and laundry detergent.

Then rinse in clean hot water and put in clothes dryer on low for about 10 minutes.coolio.gif

Guest Crusty

Great stuff, I wash up to 4 filters at a time in a 5 gallon bucket filled with hot water and laundry detergent.