TrophyHunter

CA plated 2007 WR 450f - Price Reduction

8 posts in this topic

$3800  ($3600 without the GPR unit) If I'm waaaaay off on price, let me know, but the bike is in great shape and I still like starin' at it, so....  Mostly riding my DR650 in the "stop and see the views" mode.

I'll check back here for interest, but also avail at 619-five o4-2972.  Located in Rancho SD/El Cajon.

I've had this bike 3 years and just don't ride it anymore. The PO had a WR250 as his primary ride and this for baja runs. I've ridden it maybe 8 times - day trips - since I've had it. Goes on trickle charger and gets run around the block every month. Clear CA title in my name. Not interested in any trades at this time. 

  • Full switchgear and operational horn, signals, hi/lo beams & brake light. 
  • Just paid the registration - good 'til Dec 2018.
  • GPR V4 installed
  • DOT legal Pirelli's installed when purchased. A lot of life left.
  • Seat Concepts Low seat + stock foam and cover.
  • 3.2 Gal tank + stocker.
  • Devol radiator guards.
  • Engine side case guard installed.
  • GYTR exhaust.
  • Cycra Pro handguards
  • Front suspension done by Suspension 101 - George. Data sheet available.
  • CR high bend bars
  • DID Gold chain and new sprockets installed by PO - remember, I didn't ride this much.
  • Hard wired GPS power
  • RAM ball on bars 
  • Factory Repair Manual
  • Nomad rear rack
  • Lithiom Ion battery - charger can be negotiated into deal - as can Motion Pro axle wrench/tire iron combo units.

IMG_4446

IMG_4447

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

New fuel swivel o-rings, fuel line and filter today. More pics.

IMG_4481

IMG_4482

IMG_4489

Plenty of life left.

IMG_4485

IMG_4486

IMG_4487

 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Market dictates - price reduction

$3,800 with GPR, $3,600 without.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I don't have solid data on that. As mentioned, it was a backup bike for the PO, who was in his 40's. He stored it according to a race team protocol and used it for occasional Baja trips. His primary bike was a WR250f.

I've ridden maybe a total of 10-12 hours + a monthly putt around the neighborhood to keep things working.

It's clean, always garaged, etc.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites