jeremydgreat

Hi! Jeremy from Carlsbad

Hey all! I just wanted to stop in and say hello. My name is Jeremy. About a month ago I was returning from a weekend camping trip on Laguna Mountain and decided to check out some trails south of Julian and I came along EddieEarl and another forum member here. They were just coming off the trail that goes from Saddleback to Three Sisters Falls Trailhead (if I remember correctly). What a couple of friendly dudes! We talked for a few minutes and they mentioned this forum (which I'd come across a few times) and encouraged me to join and say hello. So, that's what I'm doin'.

About me:

I'm a 35 year old guy living close to the beach up in Carlsbad. About once a week you'll find me at Pizza Port Carlsbad getting rowdy (okay-not-really) with friends. I'm an avid beer brewer, a coffee roaster, photographer, bread baker, and amateur woodworker. For money, I work in the tech industry up in Bressi Ranch as a product manager. I look a little like Dom DeLuise. Sometimes I try to look tough in pictures.

me-1 copy 2.jpg IMG_8022.jpg IMG_8050.jpg

About my riding experience and bike:

Didn't grow up around motorcycles, didn't know people who had them, and had never ridden one until about 4 years ago. I was instantly hooked. Like any good city hipster I picked up a Triumph Bonneville. No one forgets their first. It's been, and continues to be, a great bike. Power full enough, fuel injected, fairly simple, and looks great. I've even met new friends because of it. 

IMG_8304.jpgIMG_9629.jpguntitled-1-6.jpg  

Eventually, I fit it with some home made panniers, strapped some bags on it, and took it on some pretty long trips.  There was a moment, in the dirt above Big Sur, I thought to myself "I love this motorcycle, but it wasn't meant for this."

westcoast-54.jpgIMG_8844.jpg