poboyblues

Hydration/Gear Packs

I know I'm not on this site much but I've got a need for a new hydration pack and looking to see who's using what these days. I've been using a smaller sized camelbak system for many years that I've outgrown. I need the room for more water and more first aid gear. My first aid gear was pathetic, and well as I get older I get more worried About getting hurt and being stuck so the need to carry more water is necessary for my comfort level. Input and opinions appreciated.

In past 5 years I've had 2 camelbak's and 2 cheapo ones. one from costco and one from big 5. Go threw them from crashes or branches trearing them up and honestly this one. http://www.big5sportinggoods.com/store/details/Outdoor%20Products+Ripcord-Hydration-Pack/0780105960010/_/A-3637782#.VdVh3Jjn_MI

Has worked awesome always on sale for $25 and not the most comfortable compared to new shoulder strap x pattern they have now, but lasted me over a year which is good for me.

Camelback = anti offroad.

Kriega is sooooo very comfortable.

For the reservoir I really like the Platypus big zip. Never had any leaks (can't say the same of camelbak) and it's so easy to fill.
http://www.amazon.com/Platypus-Big-Zip-Reservoir-3-Liter/dp/B00F5IADN6/

For the pack itself I had been using an Ogio Flight Vest but recently added a Klim Krew Pack that I've been pretty impressed with.

Michael I have a Klim Nac Pack I use when I'm not wearing my full jacket. I actually have a brand new one that I bought for my wife to use. Let's meet for lunch and you can check it out. I believe it's my turn to buy! :)

Thank you to everyone for input and opinions. I'm going to look around.

Hey Tim call me lets do it. Let's meet up. You gotta see this first aid ---- I bought. It's some cool stuff.

camelback= does not support offroad motorized activities and supports anti motorized sports orgs., do not support them.