Workless

16870464028_85ce1dd53e_b.jpg

16438885143_6b54cdb3cd_b.jpg

17057853592_c3403f6e66_b.jpg

16440138523_fe598c7540_b.jpg

16852968817_dabd2e2f68_b.jpg

15971726168_74bbf15ef2_h.jpg

Wow. Pretty sweet pics.

So, I've been riding deserts down here for 30 years, but I've never been to Baja. Got a few questions if you don't mind:

1. Is there really safety in numbers down there? Are things as crazy (security wise) as everything I hear?

2. Do you camp out in tents on the trail, or actually stay in hotels?

3. Do you cross the border on bikes, or trailer them over?

4. How many miles between fuel stops?

Thanks,

Troy

Very intriguing, would love to do this. Not sure I can swing that weekend.... so maybe.

What would departure time on Thursday be?

Yeah! That sounds like a nice little ride.

Got a few questions if you don't mind:

1. Is there really safety in numbers down there? Are things as crazy (security wise) as everything I hear?

I got this.

1. Yes and no. On average, 3 out of 4 riders who depart are able to make it back alive. Bring guns--lots of guns. And drugs to trade with the locals.

2. Either, both. Depending on what the ride leader calls. That area has both good beach camping and a cool place to stay. Pro Baja tip: If you pay for a local girl "all night" the room is free.

3. Both. Some trailer to Tecate and unload them there so they can ride across in a quasi-plated status. Your pref. Bot since many, many bikes are stolen at gunpoint, there won't be any worries about the trailering home part.

4. Look for the Se Vende Gasolina signs alongside the road. That'll determine the distance you gotta go.

Lastly, I suggest you look for Kug decals. That'll help you decide if you should patronize the establishment or not...

What did I miss?

The definition of safety in numbers can be taken several ways..