Hey You

New North County Member

Hello SDAR.

Thanks to the Pres. & ADV Bum for helping me join via computer. I hope to make my membership beneficial to all of us in some small way. My name is Chris (male). I live in North County. I've been riding street bikes for many years. About 5,000-miles per year. I still have a 750 Yamaha. I've been active in clubs with sailing (not government sponsored) and the desert with 4x4's, a buggy, and camping. About 2-months ago, looking to expand my riding, I bought a 2009 KLR650. The previous owner had it decked out with a lot of great accessories. I've added a Corbin Dual Platform seat (that's telling, isn't it!), tank pads, center stand lift handle, and replaced the Kawasaki Soft Side Top Case with a hard case. I'm a retired business owner, married to a wonderful understanding wife, have 2-kids, and a dog. I'd be boring if I wasn't crazy. As I'm learning to handle this dirt bike, I'm sure I'll be giving all of you a good time!

Welcome! Plenty of us here with the mid-sized bikes. Sounds like your experience will add to the pot of knowledge here. A little slow on rides due to the heat but don't hesitate to join in or post up.

Come ride , it's entertaining to help those "big " bikes thru sand etc. Actually some riders make it look easy.

Welcome.

Welcome Chris (Male)!

Don't ride like BikeSlut, nor use the boots he suggests.

Welcome to the board